Please find comments concerning events and news concerning TalaveraScience, its clients and our customers; please send your input to webmaster@talaverascience for consideration for publication with 'TalaveraScience Comment' in the subject line.

The Caldarelli Prize in Magnetic Resonance 2023

We are asking for nominations for The Caldarelli Prize in Magnetic Resonance, which will be awarded during the Alpine Conference on Magnetic Resonance in Solids 2023.

The prize is aiming to recognise the contribution of young scientists who made a personal and recent ground-breaking contribution to the field of magnetic resonance in solids. Scientists are eligible within 10 years after completing their Ph.D. degree (extensions are possible under certain circumstances).

The prize is dedicated to the memory of Stefano Caldarelli, who was one of the founders of the Alpine Conference, and is supported by Bruker Biospin.

Nominations must be received by April 28th, 2023, and include:

  • Nomination Letter (including the nominee’s name, affiliation and email), optionally up to 2 seconding letters;
  • Curriculum Vitae (2 pages maximum);
  • Highlights of the nominee’s contribution to the field, including a selection of up to 10 publications (2 pages maximum).

Please send the complete set of documents to Self-nominations will not be considered.

The organising committee: Jean-Nicolas Dumez (CNRS, Université de Nantes), Daniel Lee (University of Manchester), Michal Leskes (Weizmann Institute), Józef Lewandowski (University of Warwick), Charlotte Martineau-Corcos (CortecNet), Paul Schanda (Institut de Biologie Structurale),

7th March, 2023.

2022 Nobel Prizes

It was 2022 NOBEL PRIZE week and those honoured were:

  • For PHYSICS Alain Aspect (Institut d’Optique Graduate School – Université Paris-Saclay, Paris, France, École Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France), John F. Clauser (J.F. Clauser and Assoc., Walnut Creek, CA, USA) and Anton Zeilinger (University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria) "for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities and pioneering quantum information science",;
  • For CHEMISTRY Carolyn R. Bertozzi (Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA), and Morten Meldal (University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark) and K. Barry Sharpless (Scripps Research, La Jolla, CA, USA) “for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry”,;
  • For PHYSIOLOGY or MEDICINE Svante Pääbo (Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig, Germany, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology, Okinawa, Japan) “for his discoveries concerning the genomes of extinct hominins and human evolution”,
  • .

Congratulations to the new Nobel Laureates!

20th October, 2022.


9th–13th July, 2023; TalaveraScience will be attending EuroMAR 2023, Glasgow, Scotland, UK;

27th–28th April, 2023; TalaveraScience will be attending the Spin Hyperpolarisation Meeting at the University of Nottingham, UK;

16th-20th April, 2023; TalaveraScience will be attending the 64th Experimental NMR Conference, ENC, Asilomar, California, USA;

27th–30th March, 2023; TalaveraScience will be attending the 56th Annual International Meeting of the ESR Spectroscopy Group of the RSC; University of Leeds, Leeds, UK;

30th-31st January, 2023; TalaveraScience will be attending the 44th Danish NMR Meeting, Helsingør, Denmark at the conference center Konventum;

November, 2022, SPINACH, Version 2.7 is now available and will shortly also become available at NMRBox. This version has several new features for both EPR, NMR and DNP. It is available at the following links: available now; available, shortly.

Attendees of the 2023 RSC EPR Meeting in Leeds

Contact for further information.